Schedule of Services

O Come, let us Worship and bow down before our King and God.
O Come, let us worship and bow down before Christ, our King and God.
O Come, let us worship and bow down to Christ Himself, our King and God.

This invitation marks the beginning of each day for the Orthodox Church. It comes from the office of Vespers, and it expresses the attitude which is at the heart of Orthodoxy. The Worship of God - the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, - is fundamental to the life and spirit of the Orthodox Church. Learn More»

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

SUNDAY LITURGIES
9:00am Orthros | 10:00am Divine Liturgy
February 17, Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee
February 24, Sunday of the Prodigal Son
March 3, Meatfare (Judgment) Sunday
March 10, Cheesefare (Forgiveness) Sunday
March 17, Sunday of Orthodoxy
March 24, Saint Gregory Palamas
March 31, Veneration of the Holy Cross

WEEKDAY LITURGIES
9:30am Orthros | 10:30am Divine Liturgy

Saturday, March 2, 1st Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 9, 2nd Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 16, 3rd Saturday of Souls
Monday, March 25, Annunciation

7:00PM WEEKNIGHT SERVICES
Monday, March 11, Compline
Wednesday, March 13, Presanctified Liturgy
Friday. March 15, 1st Salutations
Monday, March 18, Compline
Wednesday, March 20, Presanctified Liturgy
Friday. March 22, 2nd Salutations
Monday, March 25, Compline
Wednesday, March 27, Presanctified Liturgy
Friday. March 29, 3rd Salutations

5:30PM PAN-ORTHODOX VESPERS
Sunday, March 17, Vespers at SS. Peter and Paul Antiochian Church
10620 River Road, Potomac, MD 20854

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click above for directions
to Saint Katherine


Hellenic Education Center
Eleni Alexopoulou, Director 
703-671-7715
 
 
 
 
 
 

Orthodox Christian Network