Philoptochos

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events

  • Meeting: Sunday, October 21, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Luncheon: Thursday, November 8, 2018
  • Meeting: Sunday, November 11, 2018
  • Thanksgiving Bake Sale: Sunday, November 18, 2018 (Click here for order form)
  • Saint Katherine Feastday Reception: Saturday, November 24, 2018
  • Christmas Luncheon: Saturday, December 1, 2018 at Westwood Country Club
  • Christmas Bake Sale*: Sundays, December 16 and 23, 2018 (Click here for order form)
  • Sunday, January 6: Tray for Saint Basil Academy
  • Sunday, January 20: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Thursday, February 7: Seniors' Valentine’s Luncheon
  • Sunday, February 17: Philoptohos Meeting
  • Sunday, March 10: Stewardship Tea
  • Sunday, March 17: Philoptohos  Meeting
  • Sunday, April 7: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sundays April 14 and 21 and Saturday, April 20: Easter Bake Sale
  • Sunday, May 5: Heart to Heart Continental Breakfast
  • Sunday, May 19: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Saturday, June 1: Philoptohos Luncheon(offsite)
  • Sunday, September 15: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday, October 20: Philoptohos  Meeting
  • Thursday, November 14: Seniors' Thanksgiving 
  • Sunday, November 17: Philoptochos Meeting
  • Sunday, November 24: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 24: Saint Katherine Vespers
  • Saturday, December 7: Philoptochos Christmas Luncheon (offsite)
  • Sundays, December 15 and 22: Christmas Bake Sale

+ + + + + + + + + + + + +

*Philoptochos Bake Sales. Let the Ladies Philoptochos of Saint Katherine help you dress your table with sweet and savory treats that will make any Yiayia proud! The food and bake sales will be held in the Meletis Charuhas Center, following liturgy. 

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).

 

Visit the Online Chapel for more daily readings, hymns, a monthly calendar of saints and feasts, and more.
Click above for directions
to Saint Katherine


Hellenic Education Center
Eleni Alexopoulou, Director 
703-671-7715
 
 
 
 
 
 

Orthodox Christian Network
 


 Click here, or on image above, for live feed from the church.


 Click here, or on image above, to add your address to our church's listserv.

 

 


Upcoming Events

GOYA Girls' B-Ball Practice
Oct 18 6:30 pm
Adult Intermediate Greek
Oct 18 7 pm
Choir
Oct 18 7:30 pm
Greek School
Oct 19 5 pm

 

Click here, or on calendar image above, for the full calendar.