Philoptochos

Philoptochos on Social Media

Please follow Saint Katherine Philoptochos on social media:

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events

2020

  • Sunday, February 16: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, March 8 (Sunday of Orthodoxy): Pass Second Tray for Metropolis of New Jersey Emergency Fund
  • Sunday, March 8: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, March 15: Community Breakfast sponsored by Philoptochos
  • Sunday, April 5: Easter Bake Sale
  • Saturday, April 11: Easter Bake Sale
  • Sunday, May 17: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Saturday, May 30: Annual Philoptochos Luncheon at Nostos
  • Sunday, June 21: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, September 20: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, October 18: Philoptochos Board Meeting
  • Sunday, November 1 (SS. Cosmas and Damianos, Patrons of Philoptochos): Pass Second Tray
  • Thursday, November 12: Seniors' Thanksgiving Luncheon
  • Sunday, November 15: Philoptochos General Meeting
  • Sunday, November 22: Thanksgiving Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 24 (Vespers for Saint Katherine): Reception
  • Saturday, December 5: Christmas Luncheon at Westwood Country Club
  • Sunday, December 13: Christmas Bake Sale

For more information, please contact Mary Varlas (703-965-4161 or LPbakesale@yahoo.com).

 

 


 Click here, or on image above, for live feed from the church.


 Click here, or on image above, to add your address to our church's listserv.


 

 


Upcoming Events

GOYA Boys' B-ball
Feb 19 6:30 pm
Fellowship of St. Ephraim
Feb 19 7 pm
Paraklesis to St. Ephraim
Feb 19 8 pm
HEC Parents B-Ball
Feb 19 8 pm

 

Click here, or on calendar image above, for the full calendar.