Philoptochos

Please see below for Philoptochos information and/or contact Daphne Papamichael, President at 703-241-0610 or cyprusd@aol.com.
 
Philoptochos on Social Media

Please follow Saint Katherine Philoptochos on social media:

Philoptochos Stewardship

Philoptochos is a friend of those in need . . . for the homeless, the child in pain, for the abused, for the sick, for the devastated, and for those in despair . . . We support and maintain Philanthropic programs nationally and locally and we invite you to become a member and live your faith. Please click here for a Philoptochos stewardship form.

Philoptochos Calendar of Events
  • Sunday, February 12: Feminine Hygiene Product Collection: Philoptochos is organizing a collection of feminine hygiene products on February 12 which coincides with our parish's Stewardship Sunday event. For many women these basic products are often difficult to access, especially if they live in a shelter. Teenage girls often miss school because they don't have these items at home. No woman should miss school or work because they cannot afford these items, but, it does happen. We will collect these products for the students at Falls Church High School and the women at Doorways Family Shelter, New Hope Housing, and PathForward. Please bring your donations on Sunday February 12 to our Philoptochos table in the Meletis Charuhas Hall. "Do not withhold good from those who deserve it, when it is in your power to act"  Proverbs 3:27. Thank you for your support! ~Daphne Papamichael 
  • Sunday, February 19: General Meeting
  • Sunday, March 19: General Meeting
  • Thursday, March 23, 12:00pm: Lenten Lunch and Bible Study
  • Sunday, April 2: Easter Bake Sale
  • Saturday, April 8: Easter Bake Sale
  • Saturday, May 20: Luncheon
  • Sunday, May 21: General Meeting and Elections
  • Sunday, September 17: General Meeting
  • Sunday, October 15: General Meeting
  • Thursday, November 9, 12:00pm: Thanksgiving Luncheon
  • Sunday, November 12: Bake Sale
  • Sunday, November 19: General Meeting
  • Saturday, December 9: Christmas Luncheon
  • Sunday, December 10: Christmas Bake Sale
  • Sunday, December 17: Christmas Bake Sale