Welcome to Saint Katherine Greek Orthodox Church in Falls Church, Virginia, just 6.75 miles from Washington, DC. Saint Katherine has been ministering to Orthodox Christians in Northern Virginia for over 50 years. Please come to church and worship with us. We have lots to offer and would love to have you join our church family.

Mission Statement: Our mission is to proclaim and live the Orthodox Christian faith by fostering a loving environment promoting diverse ministries enabling parishionersto fully participate  in the life of the Church and find salvation in Jesus Christ, our Lord and Savior.

 

COMMUNITY ANNOUNCEMENTS

Metropolitan Evangelos' Encyclicals and Announcements
List of Encyclicals and Announcements from Metropolitan Evangelos... »

Philoptochos
Our calendar of events: meetings, bake sale and luncheon dates, stewardship form, etc. are available . . . »

Apokreatiko Glendi, February 23, 5:30pm-11:00pm
Apokreatiko Glendi, Saturday, February 23, 5:30pm-11:00pm . . . »

AHEPA/DOP Scholarships
The AHEPA and Daughters of Penelope Scholarship Awards letter, guidelines, and application are available . . . »

Sunday Bulletins Online
Sunday bulletins are available online at http://saint-katherines.org/about_us/sunday-bulletins . . . »

Bailey's Crossroads Shelter Needs
Current donation needs at Bailey's Shelter . . . »

 

SCHEDULE OF SERVICES

SUNDAY LITURGIES
9:00am Orthros | 10:00am Divine Liturgy
February 17, Sunday of the Publican and the Pharisee
February 24, Sunday of the Prodigal Son
March 3, Meatfare (Judgment) Sunday
March 10, Cheesefare (Forgiveness) Sunday
March 17, Sunday of Orthodoxy
March 24, Saint Gregory Palamas
March 31, Veneration of the Holy Cross

WEEKDAY LITURGIES
9:30am Orthros | 10:30am Divine Liturgy

Saturday, March 2, 1st Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 9, 2nd Saturday of Souls
Saturday, March 16, 3rd Saturday of Souls
Monday, March 25, Annunciation

7:00PM WEEKNIGHT SERVICES
Monday, March 11, Compline
Wednesday, March 13, Presanctified Liturgy
Friday. March 15, 1st Salutations
Monday, March 18, Compline
Wednesday, March 20, Presanctified Liturgy
Friday. March 22, 2nd Salutations
Monday, March 25, Compline
Wednesday, March 27, Presanctified Liturgy
Friday. March 29, 3rd Salutations

5:30PM PAN-ORTHODOX VESPERS
Sunday, March 17, Vespers at SS. Peter and Paul Antiochian Church
10620 River Road, Potomac, MD 20854

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Add your email address to our listserv by clicking here. This electronic mailing list will be used to better serve you.

 

Click above for directions
to Saint Katherine


Hellenic Education Center
Eleni Alexopoulou, Director 
703-671-7715
 
 
 
 
 
 

Orthodox Christian Network
 


 Click here, or on image above, for live feed from the church.


 Click here, or on image above, to add your address to our church's listserv.

 

 


Upcoming Events

SUNDAY OF ORTHODOXY
Feb 17
Holy Trinity, DE Tournament through Sunday
Feb 17
GOYA Girls' B-Ball Practice
Feb 18 6:30 pm
Sons' Basketball
Feb 18 7:30 pm

 

Click here, or on calendar image above, for the full calendar.